IAM Aphasia Programs April 2018 — through Summer, 2018

IAM International Aphasia Movement
Co-Founded by Harvey N. Alter and Michael A. Young, Esq. 2005

Aphasia Programs
April 2018 — through Summer, 2018

IAM assists people with speech and learning problems due to the disability of aphasia caused by a stroke or other brain injury. Groups are held in several locations. Our sessions at Mount Sinai Downtown and The Church of St. Luke in the Fields are conducted by licensed Speech-Language Pathologists. Groups at Hunter College, Teachers College, Columbia University, and Brooklyn College are conducted by Graduate Student Clinicians under the supervision of Senior Supervisors.

All of our Programs are Free-of-Charge
Everyone is Welcome

For additional Information contact
Carlota Schoolman
IAM Executive Director
917-532-7936
carlotaschoolman@gmail.com

Schedule

Mount Sinai Downtown
IAM Aphasia Program

Every other Monday
6-8 pm

10 Union Square East
New York, NY 10003
(between 14th and 15 Streets)
5th Floor Conference Room

April
Monday, April 9
Monday, April 23

May
Monday, May 7
Monday, May 21

June
Monday, June 4
Monday, June 18

July
Monday, July 2
Monday, July 16
Monday, July 30

August
Monday, August 13
Monday, August 27

+++++++++++++++++++++

Hunter College
IAM Aphasia Group

Every Tuesday and Thursday
4 pm — 6 pm

425 East 25th Street, N133
New York, NY 10010
(between 1st Avenue and FDR Drive)

April
No programs April 3 — 5
Closed for spring recess and holidays

Tuesday, April 10
Thursday, April 12
Tuesday, April 17
Thursday, April 19
Tuesday, April 24
Thursday, April 26

May
The end of the semester and the start of summer programs to be announced.

+++++++++++++++++++++

Brooklyn College
IAM Aphasia Group
Wednesdays
11:30 am — 1:00 pm

Diana Rogovin Davidow Speech Language Hearing Center
2900 Bedford Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11210
4400 Boylan Hall
For directions, Click Here

April
Wednesday, April 11
Wednesday, April 18
Wednesday, April 25

May
Wednesday, May 2
Wednesday, May 9
end of semester

+++++++++++++++++++++

Teachers College
Columbia University
IAM Aphasia Group

First Saturday of every month
10 AM — 2:00 PM

Our program in April is
CANCELLED: Saturday, April 7

Saturday, May 5
end of semester
beginning of next semester to be announced

525 West 120th Street
(Between Broadway and Amsterdam Ave)

A separate meeting for co-survivors will be held at the same time.
Complimentary breakfast
“Brown bag lunch”
pre-registration is required
For applications, contact Bernadine Gagnon (212) 678-3889 or
(212) 678-3409
bgagnon@exchange.tc.columbia.edu
or Carlota Schoolman (917) 532-7936, carlotaschoolman@gmail.com

+++++++++++++++++++++

Church of Saint Luke in the Fields
IAM Aphasia Group
in the West Village

10am – 2pm

Saturday, April 21
Saturday, June 16

Laughlin Hall
487 Hudson Street
New York, NY 10014
(Between Christopher Street and Barrow Street)

A separate meeting for co-survivors will be held at the same time. Highly recommended!

Complimentary Breakfast
“Brown Bag” Lunch

No pre-registration required.

Directions to St. Luke’s Laughlin Hall
The Church is on the west side of Hudson Street in between Christopher Street and Barrow Street.
The entrance to Laughlin Hall is through the gate on Hudson Street
just north of the main entrance to the Church.
Aphasia Program Signs will be posted

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s